Rosters announced for Taglit-Birthright tour

TEL AVIV, ISRAEL — Israel Lacrosse has announced the rosters and game schedule for the second annual Amazing Israel lacrosse exhibition tour, which pits the Israel men’s and women’s national teams against all-star squads of American college players, which will be touring the country on their Taglit-Birthright trip.

The two-game series, which kicks off at Ashkelon’s New Municipal Stadium on Sunday, June 28th, was developed under a unique partnership with Amazing Israel ( In addition to touring the country, participants will teach the sport to young Israeli athletes, train, and compete in exhibition games.

The 10-day trip is limited to 40 athletes who are either active players or recent graduates of a college lacrosse program. The trip is specifically geared for players to experience all Israel has to offer, through the lessons learned in lacrosse, and while promoting the grassroots development of lacrosse throughout Israel. The trip will use lacrosse as a platform to educate, engage and energize various Israeli communities while gaining a better understanding of what Israel and the region have to offer in sport.

Sunday’s mens/womens doubleheader in Ashkelon also features several youth games featuring U-15 and U-19 boys and girls squads from Ashkelon and Netanya.

Taglit-Birthright Israel is a not-for-profit educational organization that sponsors free ten-day heritage trips to Israel for Jewish young adults, aged 18-26. Taglit is the Hebrew word for discovery. During their trip, participants, most of whom are visiting Israel for the first time, are encouraged to discover new meaning in their personal Jewish identity and connection to Jewish history and culture.

Game Schedule
Sunday, June 28th at 7:00 PM – Women’s Game 1 @ New Municipal Stadium; Ashkelon, Israel
Sunday, June 28th at 8:30 PM – Men’s Game 1 @ New Municipal Stadium; Ashkelon, Israel
Wednesday, July 1st at 6:00 PM – Women’s Game 2 @ Nave Golan Sports Center; Tel Aviv, Israel
Wednesday, July 1st at 6:00 PM – Men’s Game 2 @ Nave Golan Sports Center; Tel Aviv, Israel

Birthright/USA All-Stars (Men) Roster

David Borovsky – Burlington, CT / Eastern Connecticut
Brad Diamond – Dewitt, NY / Pace
Jesse Parker – Dix Hills, NY / Binghamton
Joshua Schwartz – New York, NY / Misericordia

Nate Archer – Alexandria, VA / Cornell
Caleb Brodie – Hingham, MA / Maryland
Justin Diamond – Dewitt, NY / Boston University
Aaron Feinberg – Waterford, CT / Mitchell
Daniel Gluck – South Burlington, VT / UNH
Ben Holback – Reisterstown, MD / Missouri Valley
Aaron Mathias – Ridgefield, CT / Amherst
Spencer Rotenberg – Portland, OR / Oregon State
Jonathan Sadeh – Staten Island, NY / Stony Brook
Alex Siegel – Hummelstown, PA / Chapman

David Better – Greenwich, CT / Yale
Jake Dansey – Clifton, VA / Boston University
Phil Drexler – Wilmington, DE / Haverford
Evan Kalish – Vero Beach, FL / Bellarmine
Kenneth Donsky – Gainesville, FL / Gainesville HS
Noah Obuchowski – Baltimore, MD / Florida
Daniel Rozenfeld – Staten Island, NY / Staten Island
Aaron Slodowitz – Glen Rock, NJ / Middlebury
Rowan Sloss – Santa Cruz, CA / Colorado

Justin Isaacs – Hewlett, NY / Ithaca
Gabe Weissman – Chappaqua, NY / Middlebury

Head Coach: Jesse Hartman

Israel (Men) Roster

Alec Aloni – Tel Aviv, Israel / Israel Defense Forces
Matthew Cherry – Tel Aviv, Israel / Dickinson
Yotam Drori – Ashkelon, Israel / Ashkelon
Mike Ford – Ashkelon, Israel / Middlebury
Mitch Goldberg – Ashkelon, Israel / Richmond
Michael Pfeffer – Tel Aviv, Israel / Israel Defense Forces
Noach Miller – Tel Aviv, Israel / Vermont
Philip Sussingham – Tel Aviv, Israel / Boston University

Samuel Adler – Ra’anana, Israel / Potsdam State
Dima Bondarenko – Netanya, Israel / Netanya
Benor Buniel – Ashkelon, Israel / Ashkelon
Max DeLap – Tel Aviv, Israel / Birmingham-Southern
Matthew Flapan – Tel Aviv, Israel / Israel Defense Forces
Bryan Hopper – Netanya, Israel / Hamilton
Amir Katz – Haifa, Israel / Ben Gurion University
Yochanan Katz – Jerusalem, Israel / Colorado State
Avi Kolel – Tel Aviv, Israel / Tel Aviv University
Shimon Laxer – Givat Shmuel, Israel / Bar-Ilan University
Gabriel Leonhard – Jerusalem, Israel / Eastern
Seth Mahler – Ashkelon, Israel / Whittier
Daniel Obreja – Ashkelon, Israel / Ashkelon
David Siegel – Tel Aviv, Israel / Clark
Jacob Silberlicht – Tel Aviv, Israel / Hobart
Sacha Stout – Tel Aviv, Israel / Manchester
Matthew Trinkle – Ashkelon, Israel / SCAD

Daniel Devery – Tel Aviv, Israel / University of Haifa
Chris Friedman – Ashkelon, Israel / Briarcliffe
Matthew Greenberg – Netanya, Israel / Ithaca
Mathew Markman – Tel Aviv, Israel / Oberlin
Jonathan Rathauser – Tel Aviv, Israel / McGill
Roey Ringel – Tel Aviv, Israel / Israel Defense Forces
Gaddy Weissman – Tel Aviv, Israel / MIT

Ted Bergman – Ashdod, Israel / Wesleyan
Andrew Copeland – Netanya, Israel / Coquitlam
Reuven Dressler – Ma\’ale Adumim, Israel / Yale
Jacob Reiner – Jerusalem, Israel / Clark

Head Coach: Scott Cohen

Birthright/USA All-Stars (Women) Roster

Nicole Ortlieb – Kensington, MD / Fresno State
Whitney Jaffe – Cohasset, MA / Pfeiffer
Stephanie Kelly – St. Louis, MO / Colorado
Mindy Stone – Denver, CO / Denver
Lindsay Weiner – Ridgewood, NJ / Boston University

Annie Artz – Gates Mills, OH / Tufts
Sydney Oshinsky – Oceanside, NY / Cortland
Hannah Rafalowski-Houseman – Wolfeboro, NH / Elmira
Jayme Verman – York, PA / York

Jenna Baverman – Baltimore, MD / Hofstra
Abby Friedman – Fredericksburg, VA / Mary Washington
Allyson Trachtenberg – Smithtown, NY / Maryland

JoJo Auerbach – Chevy Chase, MD / Dickinson
Hannah Magarian – Minneapolis, MN / Denison
Blaire Nathanson – South Brunswick, NJ / Iona
Molly Witten – Bethesda, MD / Wheaton

Head Coach: Sarah Waxman

Israel (Women) Roster

Halsey Diakow – Ashkelon, Israel
Sarah Greenberg – Ashkelon, Israel
Jessica Rothstein – Ashkelon, Israel
Taylor Roy – Ashkelon, Israel

Emily Brodsky – Ashkelon, Israel
Kim Dubansky – Ashkelon, Israel
Marlee Galper – Ashkelon, Israel
Sarah Meisenberg – Ashkelon, Israel
Megan Meluskey – Ashkelon, Israel
Courtney Miller – Ashkelon, Israel
Sophia Rosetti – Ashkelon, Israel
Leah Sherman – Ashkelon, Israel
Amanda Tuck – Ashkelon, Israel

Hannah Deoul – Ashkelon, Israel
Hannah Epstein – Ashkelon, Israel
Ellie Rosenblum – Ashkelon, Israel

Julia Szafman – Ashkelon, Israel

Head Coach: Kelsey MacDonald