Israel announces roster for 2019 Women’s Euros

ASHKELON, ISRAEL — Israel Lacrosse has announced their 33-player roster for the women’s national team which will compete at the 2019 European Lacrosse Championship and Festival, held on home soil in Israel from July 15-25.

The team will be training from July 1-11 in conjunction with the program’s Taglit-Birthright tour, before splitting into Championship and Developmental squads ahead of the tournaments.

The blue-and-white finished fourth at the 2015 European Championship in Nymburk, Czech Republic.

Israel opens their schedule on July 15th against #14 Germany.

For more information on the Women’s European Championship, visit

1 A Nikol Baglay Ashkelon, Israel
2 D Steph Graber Tel Aviv, Israel
3 A/M Jackie Stoller Wayland, MA
4 M Emily Resnick Webster, NY
5 M Delaney Benson Carlsbad, CA
6 A Sydney Leeds Stamford, CT
7 M Kimberly Dubansky Baltimore, MD
8 A/M Abby Stoller Wayland, MA
9 D Yuval Salem Kibbutz Mefalsim, Israel
10 D Amit Burstein Be’er Tuvia, Israel
11 M Alison Curwin Pittsford, NY
12 M Sarah Meisenberg Ashkelon, Israel
13 D Samantha MacAffer Slingerlands, NY
14 D Neta Haim Ashkelon, Israel
15 M Kaleigh Hoffman North Chelmsford, MA
16 M Alisa Zapesochniy Ashdod, Israel
17 M MacEllen McDonough Netanya, Israel
18 M Batel Elkalay Ashdod, Israel
19 M Hannah Krats Littleton, CO
20 D Tal Tadmor Tel Aviv, Israel
21 D Megan Lerner Lutherville, MD
22 A Atsede Mekonan Ashkelon, Israel
23 M Yulia Gorobets Ashkelon, Israel
24 F Yaheli Schwartz Kibbutz Bror Hayil, Israel
25 D Gabriela Cheban Ashkelon, Israel
26 A Rachel Rosen Port Washington, NY
27 D Jenna Baverman Baltimore, MD
28 G Dylan Teitelbaum Netanya, Israel
30 G Lielle Assayag Netanya, Israel
32 D Liri Atiya Netanya, Israel
33 G Alex Freedman Be’er Sheva, Israel
34 D Olivia Mannon Birmingham, AL
35 D Rebecca Hill Lutherville, MD
36 A Nina Deer Highland Park, IL
37 A Liav Nagawkar Ashdod, Israel
38 G Kelly Layton Ashton, MD

Head Coach: Janna Kaufman
Athletic Trainer: Hannah Berg
Manager: Ian Kadish